e-mods.net

Modifications => Nod SDK Mods => Wodal Mod => Topic started by: ORI on 2007-08-14, 07:53:55

Title: Error while trying to select discipline
Post by: ORI on 2007-08-14, 07:53:55
Iv added a new discipline, Lure of flames. It gives me an error when I try to select a power within the discipline.
I attached the relevant log files and define and character file that I use.

The Strings file remain the same as they were in 0.1a so I assume they are fine.
Title: Re: Error while trying to select discipline
Post by: Javokis on 2007-08-14, 09:03:27
You have tab spaces inside the {}. You can tab all you want outside the command {} brackets, but you cannot tab within the command {} brackets. I have not written code to filter tabs so avoid using them (Wodal filters spaces outside of "quotes" only). The tabs within the commands are most likely what are causing the errors.
Title: Re: Error while trying to select discipline
Post by: ORI on 2007-08-14, 09:23:42
Interesting, Yeah it was Tab,. I never thought of it as something that produces different ascii than space but it does make sense
Title: Re: Error while trying to select discipline
Post by: Javokis on 2007-08-26, 01:05:13
TABs should work fine in the next release. I'll have to run tests - everything for 0.3a is currently in code only. I've been working on the web page content, while at the same time playing Bloodlines (making tactical strategy videos) for my new Guides section, which should be interesting when it's finished. So far I've been posting the Bloodlines videos I've made over at PV.