e-mods.net

Modifications => Nod SDK Mods => Topic started by: Vlad_III on 2015-11-11, 12:04:40

Title: Problem of Timers in SilverMines
Post by: Vlad_III on 2015-11-11, 12:04:40
I finished first version of my mod  ;D

But I have just a little bug, not very annoying in fact, but I don't know why it has appeared recently...
It's concerning the timers in the silvermines, this problem makes disapear the spam of rats ^^
I don't see another consequences of this strange bug, that's seems not appear after clean the silvermines level and not affect the game otherwise 

This is the bug and exactly where is appear (beginning of the SilverMines1):

(http://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/573042Vampire2015111120063800.jpg)


I prepare the Let's Play of the mod, it will be great if I could fix it before starting the videos  :)
Title: Re: Problem of Timers in SilverMines
Post by: Javokis on 2015-11-11, 19:19:34
Were you attempting to remove a scripted ghost, or modify the scripted ghost through Codex Linker?
Title: Re: Problem of Timers in SilverMines
Post by: Vlad_III on 2015-11-12, 03:34:46
Yes, I modified scripted ghost through Codex.

For exemple, I remember to have modified the script for Christof when he comes to the ModernAges.
I've changed this script using "ghosts" to remove possibility to import medieval equipment in Modern days.
It's possible too that I have used ghost for new disciplines in java scripts.

But strangely, these lines of error seems appear only in the Silvermines at this moment precise (screen before). And I not understand why, I don't remember to attempt to change anything in the SilverMines levels...
Title: Re: Problem of Timers in SilverMines
Post by: Javokis on 2015-11-12, 06:07:47
The error is being produced by the Generator.class script, which is used to produce the rats out of the tunneled holes. It either can't produce rats [due to them no longer being found in system] or something happened to the scene data causing the Generator script to be missing Codex Linker data.
Title: Re: Problem of Timers in SilverMines
Post by: Vlad_III on 2015-11-20, 08:51:01
I found the source of this problem  ;)

It was the modified Global.not of my mod which has generated these errors:

"All actors in Beckoning [cast]"

"AllActors in Generator [timer]"

I fixed this problem with corrections of new templates in Global.not