Please Help Support E-Mods.net by Donating

e-mods.net

  • 2019-06-18, 20:56:38
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Looking for VTMR Modding Tutorials? Check out the Modding Tutorials section of e-mods.net.

Author Topic: VtMR widescreen fix  (Read 5458 times)

behar

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
VtMR widescreen fix
« on: 2016-01-17, 13:15:13 »

Hi, guys. I make widescreen fix for this greate game.



You can grab it here

All you need its blood extract contents into you game folder.

« Last Edit: 2016-06-04, 03:33:13 by behar »
Logged

Javokis

  • Horses Dick
  • Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2389
    • E-Mods.net
Re: wtmr widescreen fix
« Reply #1 on: 2016-01-19, 09:18:31 »

Looks good. I'll have to get around to trying this out soon.
Logged
"There's nothing wrong with horses dicks, there's nothing wrong with sucking horses dicks." -Signo

body massage

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #2 on: 2016-10-09, 15:05:12 »

I wound up experiencing a very odd mouse glitch. The movement was incredibly slow with the mouse, when moving vertically. No difference horizontally, though.
Logged

Leorgrium

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Everybody Lies...
    • Twitter
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #3 on: 2017-04-19, 01:51:57 »

 ;D Thanks for the mod :)
Logged

Everybody Lies...
PlanetVampire Discord Channel: http://www.discord.me/planetvampire

Javokis

  • Horses Dick
  • Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2389
    • E-Mods.net
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #4 on: 2017-04-26, 09:48:52 »

Finally got around to testing it. Works as advertised. Great work.

Logged
"There's nothing wrong with horses dicks, there's nothing wrong with sucking horses dicks." -Signo

Javokis

  • Horses Dick
  • Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2389
    • E-Mods.net
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #5 on: 2017-08-04, 21:31:24 »

Looks like this mod also fixes issues with camera angles cutting off heads in cutscenes. Works just fine with aor mod.
Logged
"There's nothing wrong with horses dicks, there's nothing wrong with sucking horses dicks." -Signo

Leorgrium

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Everybody Lies...
    • Twitter
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #6 on: 2017-09-12, 02:30:50 »

Does anyone knows how to fix that graphic problem? :)
I use nvidia as graphics card

« Last Edit: 2017-09-12, 02:34:36 by Leorgrium »
Logged

Everybody Lies...
PlanetVampire Discord Channel: http://www.discord.me/planetvampire

Javokis

  • Horses Dick
  • Member
  • *****
  • Karma: 22
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2389
    • E-Mods.net
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #7 on: 2017-09-12, 09:28:16 »

Not really seen a problem like that unless I was modding the UI myself and forgot to decompress the tga's. You try alt+tabbing? Might also check your nVidia profile settings for VTMR and make sure you aren't forcing unsupported anti-aliasing.
Logged
"There's nothing wrong with horses dicks, there's nothing wrong with sucking horses dicks." -Signo

Signothorn

  • Team
  • Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 163
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #8 on: 2017-09-22, 10:17:06 »

Does anyone knows how to fix that graphic problem? :)
I use nvidia as graphics card



This is likely an issue of being set at 16 bit resolution. Go back into resolutions and change to 32, if that's the issue.
Logged

Mort

  • Team
  • Member
  • ******
  • Karma: 7
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 227
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #9 on: 2019-04-11, 00:31:32 »

Found out the reason for this one.  For some reason, even after setting the options and the masquerade.ini folder to 32-bit resolution, you still have to go into advanced options in game and set the game from 16 to 32 bit.  Very strange, but it seems like the game won't recognize your change until you do this.
Logged
"Ordog, when I said "Give me some gold," I meant to do some cool moves; not drop a bag of gold.."

trihell

  • Member
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: VtMR widescreen fix
« Reply #10 on: 2019-06-14, 13:29:39 »

Does anyone knows how to fix that graphic problem? :)
I use nvidia as graphics card



I had this problem too and it is the 32 bit thing. However, Neural Redemption, a recent mod that processes every texture, crashes if 32-bit depth is set (not sure why).

The simplest way I found to make them work together is to delete the menu.nui's that are affected included with this mod. The downside of this is that you'll lose your mouse permanently (and need to alt+f4) if you mouse over the black areas on either side on any deleted menu.
« Last Edit: 2019-06-14, 13:33:45 by trihell »
Logged
 

Page created in 0.042 seconds with 25 queries.