Please Help Support E-Mods.net by Donating

e-mods.net

• 2020-02-25, 13:22:35
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Looking for VTMR Modding Tutorials? Check out the Modding Tutorials section of e-mods.net.

Author Topic: I haunt thee  (Read 2632 times)

Javokis

• Horses Dick
    • E-Mods.net
I haunt thee
« on: 2006-06-10, 10:45:24 »

I was an American soldier during WWII just out of training, as green as can be. My company was on route to a nearby train station on a very luxurious Nazi commander train that we just took over.

I was sitting down relaxing watching the trees pass by the window of the train as it moved past them when I was told there was a call for me on the phone in the other room adjacent to me. I arose on my feet then walked to the other room where the phone was. It was a very nice room with lots of Victorian style furniture.

The phone was sitting on a stand next to a chair in the corner of the room. The phone was of a very old 19th century design consisting of a base with a horn shaped receiver lying on the base's tongs. I sat next to it then picked it up.

It was most heavy to lift that it slipped through my hands bouncing off my leg then onto the second shelf of the stand. I heard a female voice on the receiver as I picked it up another time putting more strength into the lift.

I finally bring the receiver to my mouth as I heard a voice asking if I'm really there. I responded with a soft voice, 'Yes, I'm here.' The voice on the other end sounded relieved as I heard what sounded like cheers through the receiver.

She told me that they have another mission for me once I arrive at the station. She said where I am to go, but I don't remember where it was. When we arrived at the busy station the next thing I remember is seeing my family trying to pick up a bunch of toys that were piled up next to a water fountain.