Please Help Support E-Mods.net by Donating

e-mods.net

• 2017-09-21, 09:02:50
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Looking for VTMR Modding Tutorials? Check out the Open Nod Development section of e-mods.net.

Author Topic: VampireRatz  (Read 1384 times)

VampireRatz

• CK
    • The Crimson Keep Website
VampireRatz
« on: 2010-12-17, 17:18:58 »

How did I originally get into V:TM-R? Strangely enough, it was due to PC World's crappy games return policy lol. My dad bought the game, but didn't pay attention to the spec requirements so it wouldn't run on the pc I had at the time. He tried to take it back for a refund, but as the game itself worked... PC World refused. Vamp sat on a shelf for a few years, until around 2003 (ish) I decided to try it again (a few PC systems later from the last one). Loved the singleplayer game, and after playing that through hell-knows how many times, I started playing it online. Originally, I'd hang out with the hack and slash types or just people who enjoyed being in the V:TM-R environment, but soon found myself automatically playing the role of the character I was logged in as. Bam...I'd discovered what RP was lol. Didn't take me long to run into the people of the Crimson Keep, and the rest is history as they say.