Please Help Support E-Mods.net by Donating

e-mods.net

• 2017-11-20, 03:38:32
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Looking for VTMR Modding Tutorials? Check out the Open Nod Development section of e-mods.net.

Author Topic: Trogers2  (Read 1431 times)

Trogers2

• "Help the helpless, it just might make you a better person"
    • Kindred-knights
Trogers2
« on: 2010-12-10, 18:47:12 »

ok, where to begin... I joined the game around 2005ish. At the time, I was around 14 or so. The game was given to me as a gift from my parents. I started playing single player straight away and loved it! Bare in mind my PC wasn't all that good back then, VTMR seemed like a big jump in gaming for me.

So, around 3 months in I decide to try out LAN which I also loved, messing around with the ST head. I used to find it entertaining making my own worlds and epic battles :D

So, I then decided to try online (internet) but to my shock the account maker was down... So I did research and stumbled upon  flip-side account wiz, made an account and joined immediately! But again, no body was there. I checked all the rooms, no body. It was when I left a game I saw a message from  skyra who directed me here where I learned about RP and WOD. Sadly though I never chased it up and just continued messing around by myself.

In 2006ish I began to get random people join/leave my games some of which where frequent others I'd never see again, I also began to see the CK pop up a lot too which is where I began to really learn about RP.