Please Help Support E-Mods.net by Donating

e-mods.net

• 2017-09-21, 08:56:26
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Looking for VTMR Modding Tutorials? Check out the Open Nod Development section of e-mods.net.

Author Topic: mgust35  (Read 1526 times)

Mort

• Team
mgust35
« on: 2009-01-28, 19:54:46 »

I thought I would post a little bit about my vtmr gaming history.

I was actually introduced to vtmr from my brother.  He bought the game around the time it came out and I ended up playing it more than he did.  I remember staying up at night till around 4 AM flipping through my game manual reading up on the vampire clans.  After blowing through the Campaign mode, I started playing Multiplayer in the overpopulated "Newbies" room; mostly running through Curse the Darkness and Leaves of Three with a crowd of random players.  Eventually, I was introduced to a Role Playing guild called, "SoC" (Survivors of Cascadia).  I created a Brujah character and played with them regularly for several more years.

Eventually, a few players decided to break off and created a new chronicle called, "NoN" (Nights of New Orleans). I created a Giovanni character named "Jason Jindrax" who some of you might be familiar with from the NoN megapack. After a year or so, the game player base started to dwindle.  NoN tried to keep going by introducing the CoTD Mod and a new Role Playing system to try and keep players interested, though it did not succeed.  After NoN disbanded, I put the game down until 2005.